Tancarville

Creation in progress
2024
Running time

+/- 1h, all audiences

Stage area

Performance for outdoor spaces, fixed stage

Contact

Cécile Durot
Production Manager
+33 (06) 83 85 21 89
bistaki.cecile@gmail.com

Note of intent
With this new creation, the G. Bistaki continues its investigation into the world of bodies, objects and performing spaces.

Developing his knowledge in the art of manipulation, choreography and installation they turned to the highly symbolic object of the white sheet.

This object has multiple and very varied uses, qualities and symbolisms: it sets up a table, welcomes our sleep, encloses a deceased person, dresses a ghost, covers temporarily abandoned objects, one wipes oneself with it, one blows one’s nose with it, it gets dirty, it gets washed, it flies, escapes, falls majestically… As usual, we will mischievously navigate this field of possibilities, but of course we will also offer it new, unsuspected lives.

That said, we now wish to open up our universe to new expressive modes, complementing and developing our original approach. The G. Bistaki is skilled in the art of creating fictions, fantastic worlds outside any rational space-time, and therein lies its strength. Continuing to develop this narrative and situational style, in this creation we will confront it with a real world in which it cohabits, in a parallel manner, with friction, porosity, contrast and sometimes confrontation. In other words, the actors will sometimes be fantastic characters and sometimes ‘normal’ real people, those you see in the street or eating at a restaurant. Speaking is envisaged in a non-spectacular way, without declaiming but to give body to these civil presences. It is not a question of claiming to be Shakespeare, but rather a perceptible music of thought.

Thus the concept of the ghost, in its broadest sense, appears very interesting to us. By its very nature, it confronts two parallel worlds that are brought together in a strange, disturbing or fantastic way. Inside are our fears, our dreams, the past, and our fantasies…

Cast
Collective creation by and with

Florent Bergal, Sylvain Cousin, Jive Faury, François Juliot

Stage management

Rémi Bernard

Artistic and technical collaborations

In process

Production and distribution

Cécile Durot

Administration

Véronique Dubarry

Production and partners
Production

Le G. Bistaki

A production by Le G. Bistaki with the support of:
(* in progress and subject to change)

Co-productions

La Verrerie, pôle national cirque Occitanie – Alès • Le Cratère, scène nationale d’Alès * • Festival Bildstörung, Ville de Detmold – Germany * • La Maison des Jonglages, scène conventionnée – La Courneuve *

Residencies

L’Ile – Vieillevigne • Konvent Punto Zero – Spain • La Petite Pierre – Jegun • Hangar 21 – Detmold • L’été de Vaour – Vaour *

We are currently looking for partners to support this project.
Let’s get in touch to talk about it if you are interested.

Le G. Bistaki is subsidised by the City of Toulouse.

Tancarville

Tancarville

Bel Horizon

Bel Horizon

Baïna[na]

Baïna[na]

S’arrêter (Stopping)

S’arrêter (Stopping)

Au bon endroit au bon moment (In the right place at the right time)

Au bon endroit au bon moment (In the right place at the right time)

Cooperatzia

Cooperatzia

Tancarville

Création en cours
2024
Durée

+/- 1h, tout public

Espace scénique

Spectacle pour les espaces extérieurs, plateau fixe

Contact

Cécile Durot
Administratrice de production
+33 (06) 83 85 21 89
bistaki.cecile@gmail.com

Note d’intention
Avec cette nouvelle création, le G. Bistaki poursuit son investigation dans le monde des corps, des objets et des espaces de jeu.

Développant son savoir dans l’art de la manipulation, de la chorégraphie et de l’installation il se dirige sur l’objet à caractère hautement symbolique du drap blanc.

Cet objet possède des utilités, qualités et des symbolismes multiples et très variées : il dresse une table, accueil notre sommeil, renferme un défunt, habille un fantôme, recouvre les objets temporairement abandonnés, on s’y essuie, on s’y mouche, il se salit, il se lave, il vole, s’échappe, tombe majestueusement… A notre habitude, nous naviguerons avec malice dans ce champ des possibles, mais bien évidemment nous lui offrirons également de nouvelles vies insoupçonnées.

Ceci-dit, nous souhaitons aujourd’hui ouvrir notre univers vers de nouveaux modes expressifs, venant compléter et développer notre démarche originelle. Le G. Bistaki fait dans l’art de créer des fictions, des mondes fantastiques en dehors de tout espace-temps rationnel, et là est sa force. Continuant à développer ce style narratif et situationnel, nous allons pour cette création le confronter avec un monde réel dans lequel il cohabite, de manière parallèle, avec frottements, porosités, contrastes et parfois confrontation. C’est-à-dire que les acteurs seront tantôt des personnages fantastiques et tantôt des gens du réel, « normaux », ceux que l’on voit dans la rue ou manger à une terrasse de restaurant. La prise de parole est envisagée de manière non-spectaculaire, sans déclamer mais pour donner du corps à ces présences civiles. Il ne s’agit pas de prétendre à du Shakespeare, mais plutôt à une musique perceptible de la pensée.

Ainsi le concept du fantôme, dans son sens large, nous apparaît très intéressant. Il confronte par nature deux mondes parallèles amenés à cohabiter de manière étrange, inquiétante ou fantastique. Dedans se logent nos peurs, nos rêves, le passé, et nos fantasmes…

Distribution
Création collective de et avec

Florent Bergal, Sylvain Cousin, Jive Faury, François Juliot

Régie générale

Rémi Bernard

Collaborations artistiques et techniques

En cours

Production et diffusion

Cécile Durot

Administration

Véronique Dubarry

Production et partenaires
Production

Le G. Bistaki

Une production Le G. Bistaki avec le soutien de :
(* en cours et sous réserve)

Coproductions

La Verrerie, pôle national cirque Occitanie – Alès • Le Cratère, scène nationale d’Alès * • Festival Bildstörung, Ville de Detmold – Allemagne * • La Maison des Jonglages, scène conventionnée – La Courneuve *

Accueils en résidence

L’Ile – Vieillevigne • Konvent Punto Zero – Espagne • La Petite Pierre – Jegun • Hangar 21 – Detmold • L’été de Vaour – Vaour *

Notre recherche de partenaires est en cours pour accompagner ce projet.
Prenons contact pour en parler si celui-ci éveille votre intérêt.

Le G. Bistaki est conventionné par la Ville de Toulouse.

Tancarville
Tancarville ©Bistaki-2

Tancarville

Bel Horizon
BelHorizon ©LucieNicolas-15 copie

Bel Horizon

Baïna[na]
Bainana ©GregoireEdouard-4

Baïna[na]

S’arrêter
SArreter ©FrancoisJuliot cover

S’arrêter

Au bon endroit au bon moment
OBEOBM ©FlorentBergal-6

Au bon endroit au bon moment

Cooperatzia
Cooperatzia ©DR-mll

Cooperatzia